~ BIONIC DEE ~

We Can Rebuild Her……..we think

Bedtime Ritual

on September 5, 2012

I’m one of those people who finds amusement in the most random things. I still love a good Disney movie. I have no problem discussing the reasons why it’s bad to take Barbie’s shoes off (once they’re off those things are a lost cause). My friends say I’m an smart-ass with a dirty, messed up sense of humor. As my boyfriend likes to say, I’m very random. Conversations start off in a normal direction, and then somehow there’s a u-turn and you end up speeding through the grass until you find Random Road. I don’t mean random, nonsensical stuff, just random topics. So of course bedtime is no different. No clue why I started doing this, but a couple nights a week after the lights are out and we’re settled into bed I ask a random question.

Me: Can I have a bear for Christmas? Not one of those big ones but a cute little cuddly one.

Mark: *sigh* Go to bed.

Next night…..

Me: Can I have a Clydesdale for Christmas?

Mark: *sigh* Goodnight.

Next night…….

Me: Can I have a dolphin for my birthday?

Mark: Oh my God go to bed Dee!

The week before that I think I asked for a tiger. At some point I’ll probably stop before “kind of cute and slightly annoying” turns into “shut up before I put duct tape over your mouth.” There’s a fine line between cute and sleeping with duct tape.

You don't need to be a blogger to leave me some love

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

I Wore Yoga Pants To Work

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

Brenda Lee

~Memoirs from the heart~

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Follow the Blonde Coyote and see more of the world!

Nineteenfifteen

Know thyself

In "Nature"... I Believe

~finding faith and inspiration in nature

FilmGordon

A Year in the Life of a True Film Addict!

griefministerdotcom

Embracing Grief with Hope and Promise

Trend.Shook.co

Shook. Community powered.

The Sexy Single Mommy

Giving it to you straight with no chaser

graphite ventures of the mind

difference is naught we venture.

Pibbles & Me

Spreading Love One Pic At A Time

overworked supermom

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

MessyDirtyHair

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

a flock of crows

a cacophony of rants, reviews and bird feathers

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Thelonelyship

Confessions of a bald guy. Personal blog.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

Filing Jointly...finally

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

Stream of the Conscious

Highlighting the headaches and hilarity that come with raising tiny twins.

All Fooked Up

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

simple-politiks.com/

The Independent Political Website ~ Plain & Simple Politics

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

You Know it Happens at Your House Too

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

I Want a Dumpster Baby

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

ChecklistMommy

Love me, love my lists.

Perception is Everything

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

sugar coated angel

Beauty is within

theblackandwhitedragonfly

To the stolen heart

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Breathe In, Write Out..

My Life in Inklings by N. Knight

withheldindarkness

Poetry, creative writing, songs all in the words of ...

||carlysarah

aspiring storyteller dabbling with words, quotes, and phrases | i believe language to be one of the most beautiful of things in this world, if used properly and with good intention.

River Song

Sylvie Ashford's art and poetry.

Ethereal Heights

a blog by Sharmishtha Basu (Agnishatdal, Agnijaat, Indie Adda and Agnijashatadalama)

Defy Society

We Can Rebuild Her........we think

Molenda's Musings

I'm a Molenda, and these are my musings

NealEnJoy

Exploring and Encouraging a Healthy Life Marked with Joy

